MENU

Allan Quatermain

(Książka)
0.00  [ 0 ocen]
Dodaj recenzję
Rozwiń szczegóły »
59,19
Dodaj do schowka
Dostępność: 3-5 dni
Towar na zamówienie
Dostawa i płatność
Termin wysyłki
- Zamów z DPD (kurier lub punkty) do 19:30, a Twoją paczkę wysyłamy jeszcze dziś i dostarczymy jutro!
- Dotyczy dni roboczych (poniedziałek-piątek, z bez dni wolnych od pracy) oraz towarów dostępnych w magazynie.
- Pozostałe zamówienia realizujemy w terminie deklarowanym na stronie produktu.
- Czas oczekiwania na zamówienie = wysyłka + dostawa przez przewoźnika.
Dostawa i płatność
- Paczki dostarczamy wyłącznie na terenie Polski; od 299 zł dostawa GRATIS!
- Dla zamówień o wartości powyżej 500 zł wyłącznie płatność elektroniczna.


Przedpłata (Przelewy24)
do 299 zł
od 299 zł
Dostawa 
- Kurier DPD
12,49 zł
0 zł
1 dzień
- Odbiór w punktach DPD
10,99 zł
0 zł
1 dzień
- InPost Paczkomaty 24/7
13,99 zł
0 zł
1 dzień
- ORLEN Paczka
9,99 zł
0 zł
1 dzień
- Odbiór w Punktach Poczta, Żabka
10,99 zł
0 zł
2 dni
- Pocztex
11,99 zł
0 zł
2 dni
- Odbiór w księgarni PWN
0 zł
0 zł
2-3 dni

Pobranie
do 299 zł
od 299 zł
Dostawa 
- Kurier DPD
16,49 zł
0 zł
1 dzień
- Odbiór w Punktach Poczta, Żabka
14,99 zł
0 zł
1-2 dni
- Pocztex
15,99 zł
0 zł
2 dni

Allan Quatermain

After the tragic death of his son, Allan Quatermain's grief is inconsolable. Feeling that the only possible way to ease his pain is through an expedition, Quatermain seeks out Captain Good, Sir Henry Curtis, and the Zulu chief Umslopogaas, who all previously journeyed with him to King Solomon's Mine. After explaining his predicament, Quatermain persuades them to accompany him on one last journey--a search mission to find a lost city. Together they set out to expedition through unexplored land, setting out from the East African coast into a territory inhabited by a group called the Maasai. Unfortunately, they are not welcomed into this land. While boarding with a Scottish missionary, Mr. Mackenzie, a man from the Maasai group kidnaps Mr. Mackenzie's daughter. After the man demands the death of one of the explorers as ransom, Curtis, Umslopogaas, Captain Good, and Quatermain decide to ambush the Maasai village in attempts to rescue Mr. Mackenzie's daughter. As they continue their journey, they must travel through unfamiliar and dangerous land and battle native groups. However, when they finally find the lost civilization they were searching for, the men are surprised when a love triangle emerges and creates more chaos than they have ever faced during their adventures.

Described as a fun and exciting read from start to finish, H. Rider Haggard's Allan Quatermain is a thrilling example of 19th century adventure fiction. Written by an innovator of the genre, Allan Quatermain depicts an exhilarating expedition that keeps even modern readers entertained with drama, wonder, and romance. Continuing the comradery and adventure of its predecessor, Allan Quatermain features descriptive and immersive prose with vivid imagery and imagination.

This edition of Allan Quatermain by H. Rider Haggard features a new, eye-catching cover design and is printed in a font that is both modern and readable. With these accommodations, Allan Quatermain caters to a contemporary audience while preserving the original innovation and adventure of H. Rider Haggard's work.

  • Sposób dostarczenia produktu fizycznego
    Sposoby i terminy dostawy:
    • Kurier DPD - dostawa 1 dzień roboczy
    • Punkty odbioru DPD - dostawa 1 dzień roboczy
    • InPost Paczkomaty 24/7 - dostawa 1 dzień roboczy
    • ORLEN Paczka - dostawa 1 dzień roboczy
    • Odbiór w Punktach Poczta, Żabka - dostawa 2 dni robocze
    • Pocztex (dostawa do domu lub pracy) - dostawa 2 dni robocze
    • Odbiór osobisty w księgarni PWN - dostawa 2-3 dni robocze
    Ważne informacje:
    Czas oczekiwania na zamówiony towar = czas wysyłki produktu + dostawa przez przewoźnika
    • Całkowity czas oczekiwania na realizację zamówienia jest sumą czasu wysyłki podanej na stronie każdego produktu oraz czasu potrzebnego przewoźnikowi na dostarczenie paczki. Podane terminy dotyczą zawsze dni roboczych (od poniedziałku do piątku, z wyłączeniem dni wolnych od pracy).
    • Wysyłkę zamówień prowadzimy jedynie na terenie Polski.
    • Dostawa do Księgarni PWN, punktów ORLEN Paczka, stacji Orlen, sklepów Żabka oraz Paczkomatów InPost nie jest realizowana dla zamówień z płatnością przy odbiorze.
    • Cena towaru na fakturze VAT jest podwyższona o ewentualny koszt transportu.
    • W przypadku zamówienia kilku towarów koszt przesyłki wybranej przez Klienta zostanie podzielony i przyporządkowany proporcjonalnie do cen kupionych produktów.
    • Produkty dostępne w PRZEDSPRZEDAŻY wysyłane są po dacie premiery wydawniczej.
NAZWA I FORMAT
OPIS
ROZMIAR

Przeczytaj fragment

Inni Klienci oglądali również

74,37 zł
95,00 zł

The Complete Novels of Jane Austen

Jane Austen is without question, one of England's most enduring and skilled novelists. With her wit, social precision, and unerring ability to create some of literature's most charismatic and believable heroines, she mesmerises her readers as much toda...
17,88 zł
21,00 zł

Pride and Prejudice

"Pride and Prejudice", which opens with one of the most famous sentences in English Literature, is an ironic novel of manners. In it, the garrulous and empty-headed Mrs Bennet has only one aim - that of finding a good match for each of her fi...
37,92 zł
69,00 zł

Collected tales and poems of Edgar Allan Poe

Edgar Poe was born the son of itinerant actors on January 19th, 1809 in Boston, Massachusetts. Abandoned by his father and the later death of his mother, he was taken into the foster care of John Allan, a Virginia tobacco farmer. Now styled as Edgar Al...
41,80 zł
76,00 zł

Sweet Mercies

Even saints need second chances...The new heartwarming Christmas adventure with the Sisters of Saint Philomena, about friendship, family and forgiveness, for fans of AJ Pearce, Katie Fforde and Call the Midwife.Everyone loves Si...
81,60 zł

The Edgar Allan Poe of Japan - Some Tales by Edogawa Rampo - With Some Stories Inspired by His Writings (Fantasy and Horror Classics)

Edogawa Rampo is the pen name of Japanese author Hirai Taro. Influenced in his early career by Western mystery writers such as Edgar Allan Poe and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, he is one of Japan's most famous authors, and a true master of the short story fo...
30,15 zł

The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe

The classic EDGAR ALLAN POE poem 'The Raven' also includes 20 original illustrations by GUSTAVE DORÉ and a 'Comment on the Poem' by EDMUND C. STEDMAN. 'The Raven' delves into the hidden horrors of the human psyche. Originally published in 1845, the po...
58,13 zł

The Complete Short Stories of Edgar Allan Poe (Volume I of II)

"TRUE! nervous, very, very dreadfully nervous I had been and am; but why will you say that I am mad?" And so begins "The Tell-Tale Heart", that compressed tale of Gothic composition. The characters and images that Edgar Allan Poe has gifted us are plen...
71,03 zł

Edgar Allan Poe Collection

The Edgar Allan Poe Collection (2020) compiles several iconic works of short fiction and poetry by an icon of American literature. Recognized as a foundational figure of nineteenth century fiction, Poe has inspired generations of readers and ...
25,19 zł
31,00 zł

Edgar Allan Poe Eureka Poemat prozą

Pierwszy polski przekład utworu Edgara Allana Poego Eureka. Poemat prozą – traktatu kosmologicznego łączącego odwołania do wiedzy z zakresu astronomii, fizyki, matematyki z koncepcjami formułowanymi przez autora w sposób intuicyjny, rozważ...

Recenzje

Nikt nie dodał jeszcze recenzji. Bądź pierwszy!